Derby Health & Rehab Wins Silver Award


Derby Health and Rehabilitation has won the AHCA/NCAL 2018 Silver Quality Award for Achievement in Quality. The award is the second of three distinctions possible through the National Quality Award Program. There have only ever been eight recipients in the state of Kansas, and only two in 2018.

In 2015 Derby Health and Rehabilitation won the AHCA/NCAL Bronze Award for Commitment to Quality. All facilities must first apply and win the Bronze Award before they can have a chance to win the Silver, and they must when the Silver before they can win Gold. Derby hopes to win Gold in the coming years.

From the Press Release from the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living:

“I applaud this year’s Silver award recipients on this incredible achievement in quality,” said Mark Parkinson, President and CEO of AHCA/NCAL. “It is a privilege to recognize our member centers and communities that consistently make a positive impact on the lives of the patients and residents they serve.”

Based on the core values and criteria of the nationally recognized Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, the Association’s Quality Award program challenges member providers to achieve performance excellence through three progressive levels—Bronze, Silver and Gold. Members at the Silver award level develop and demonstrate effective approaches that help improve performance and quality outcomes.

This skilled nursing facility was built by Physicians Development Group and opened in 2009. Derby Health and Rehabilitation has a long list of accomplishments:

5-star CMS Medicare Rating

2018 & 2016 Excellence in Action Award from My Innerview for Superior Commitment to Skilled Nursing Workforce Satisfaction

  • 2018 AHCA/NCAL Silver Award Winner
  • 2015 AHCA/NCAL Bronze Award Winner
  • 2015 AHCA/NCAL Bronze Award Winner
  • 2015 Wichita Business Journal Best Places to Work Honoree

Visit to learn more about this short-term rehabilitation and long-term care community.


The only winner in Kansas in 2018

The only winner in Kansas in 2018